Take it EV at the DNC

I’ve always been fascinated with cars. I worked as a mechanic for seven years and was taken with the concept of a car that had, instead of hundreds of moving parts, only a few.

Beyond that, electric vehicles are economical, environmental and practical. I’m a “real guy” who drives my 2002 Toyota RAV4 EV to work everyday and, by my own confession, enjoys the ability to haul a large supply of cargo in my car. There’s also something about getting the equivalent of over 100 miles per gallon that makes driving that much more enjoyable – especially given current gas prices.

Now, as a Delegate, I’m bringing electric cars to the Democratic National Convention for the Electric Vehicle Rolling Showcase. We’ll be on the corner of Champa and Speer with everything from electric SUVs and pickups to sports cars. Come by for a ride and experience the future of automobiles for yourself.

Leave a Reply

